Term Dates

King Edward VI School Term Dates 2016-17

Local Authority School Holiday & Term Dates

School Calendar Extract 2016 17

Autumn Term 2016

Training Day for staff: Monday 5 September

Term starts: Tuesday 6 September

Training Day for staff: Friday 21st October

Half Term: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2017

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 7 April

Easter Holiday: Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April

Summer Term 2017

Term starts: Monday 24 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Training Day for staff: Wednesday 28 June

Term ends: Friday 21 July

Training Days for staff: Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 July

Holiday: Monday 24 July – Friday 1 September

Dates for 2017-18 school year are shown below. There are 2 further teacher training days to be added below (dates to be confirmed)

Autumn Term 2017

Training Day for staff: Monday 4 September and Tuesday 5 September

Term starts: Wednesday 6 September

Training Day for staff: Friday 20 October

Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Term ends: Tuesday 19 December

Holiday: Wednesday 20 December – Tuesday 2 January

Spring Term 2018

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February

Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Holiday: Friday 30 March – Wednesday 11 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 1 April

Summer Term 2018

Term starts: Thursday 12 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half Term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Term ends: Friday 20 July

Holiday: Monday 23 July – Friday 31 August