Term Dates

King Edward VI School Term Dates 2021-22

For Staffordshire current and future term dates please follow the link below

Local Authority School Holiday & Term Dates

Autumn term 2021

Training days for staff: Wednesday 1 & Thursday 2 September 2021  (School Closed for Students)

Friday 3rd September 2021​​ Year 7 and Year 12 (Induction Day) and start of term for students. 

Monday 25th October 2021-​​ Friday 29th October  Half Term holiday 

Friday 26th November 2021 – ​​Inset Day (School Closed for Students) Disaggregated time for training

Friday 17th December 2021​​ Term ends​​​​​ 1pm

​​Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022​​ Inset Day (School Closed for Students)

Wednesday 5th January 2022​​ Term starts

Monday 21st –​​ Friday 25th February 2022 Half Term holiday 

Friday 8th April 2022​​​ Term ends​​​​​

Monday 11th – Friday 22nd April 2022​​Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 ​​​Term starts

Monday 2nd May 2022​​​Early May Bank Holiday (School Closed for Students)

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022​​Half Term holiday

Wednesday 22nd June 2022​​ Inset Day (School Closed for Students)

Wednesday 20th July 2022​ Term ends​ 1pm

* Additional day holiday to previously published Staffordshire term dates in lieu of Queen’s Platinum Jubilee ​​​

Thursday 21st July – Friday 2nd September 2022​​​Summer Holidays

Autumn Term 2022

Inset day: Monday 5 September & Tuesday 6 September (School Closed for Students)

Term starts: Wednesday 7 September

Holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Inset day: Friday 25 November (School Closed for Students)

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2023

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 31 March

Holiday: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2023

Term starts: Monday 17 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Holiday: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Term ends for students: Friday 21 July

Inset day: Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 July (School Closed for Students)

Holiday: Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September