Term Dates

King Edward VI School Term Dates 2018-19

Local Authority School Holiday & Term Dates

Summer Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Half-term holiday: Monday 27th – Friday 31st May

Training day for staff: Wednesday 3rd July

Term ends: Monday 22nd July

Training day for staff (students are not in school): Monday 22nd July

Holiday: Tuesday 23rd July – Friday 30 August

 

Autumn Term 2019

Training days for staff: Monday 2nd September & Tuesday 3rd September (Students are not in school)

Term starts for students: Wednesday 4th September

Training day for staff: Friday 25th October

Half-term holiday: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

Term ends: 1pm on Friday 20th  December

 

Spring Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6th January

Half-term holiday: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February

Term ends 3:35pm on Friday 3rd April

 

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20th April

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Half-term holiday: Monday 25th  – Friday 29th May

Training day for staff: Friday 3rd July

Term ends: Monday 20th July

Training day for staff : Monday 20th July (students are not in school)

Holiday: Tuesday 21st July – Monday 31st August

 

Autumn Term 2020

Training days for staff: Tuesday 1st September