“The governing body has a realistic understanding of the school’s performance and actively seeks to develop its skills in order to better support school leaders.” Ofsted, 2014 

Mr Chris Cartwright – Chair (Co-opted Governor), Chair of the Finance & Strategic leadership Committee

Ms Tracey Coles – Vice Chair (Co-opted Governor), Chair of the Teaching Learning & Standards Committee

Mrs Bea Harvey – County Council Governor

Mrs Julie Burnard – Co-opted Governor

Mr Tim Habart – Co-opted Governor

Mr Martin Stockton – Co-opted Governor

Mrs Beryl Williams – Associate Governor

Mrs Helen Coulthard – Co-opted Governor, Chair of the Student & Staff Welfare Committee

Mrs Paula Cresswell – Parent Governor

Mrs Hilary Dowen – Co-opted Governor

Mr Matt Holden – Parent Governor

Vacancy  – Staff Governor

Mr Andrew Smith – Co-opted Governor

Ms Jane Rutherford – Headteacher (ex officio)

Governor Attendance 16-17